Pegasus Horseshoe League Awards Committee 2015 Award Guidelines

PHL Official Championship Trophy
Awarded to the seasons championship
winners as determined by playoffs. All
Champions receive a plaque on the trophy
and each of the team members is allowed to
keep the trophy in their possession for a 6
months time span.

Individual Champion Trophy

Awarded to the seasons championship winners as determined by playoffs for each individual team member to keep.

Official League Champion Apparel

Awarded to the seasons championship winners as determined by the playoffs. The committee and the player have the right to their choice of preferred garment so long as the price is \$50 or less. The garment should contain the league name, year, players name and players team. The treasurer can give approval for garment purchases slightly over budget. The garments for both players should be the same type and style.

Garments should not contain offensive

material as it reflects the Horsehoe league when seen in public.

Conference Champion

Awarded to the team with the best regular season record in their conference.

Best Regular Season Record

Awarded to the team with the best overall regular season record at the end of the regular season. Head to head matchup, then divisional rank and lastly total team points determines tiebreakers for the season.

Scoring Champion

Awarded to player with the highest PPG Avg. – Must have played at least 75% of the season or more in order to qualify.

Ringer Champion

Awarded to player with the highest RPG Avg. – Must have played at least 75% of the season or more in order to qualify.

Singles Champion

Awarded to player with the highest SPG Avg. – Must have played at least 75% of the season or more in order to qualify.

Doubles Champion

Awarded to player with the highest DbPG Avg. – Must have played at least 75% of the season or more in order to qualify.

Most Improved

Awarded to the player with the most improvement (PPG Increase and PPG % increase) from the end of the previous season to the end of the current season. Awards can only be awarded to a member once per lifetime. Players who previously moved from B to A player are not eligible. In addition, players who have played in the league for a significant number of seasons at a high level are also not eligible.

Best B Player

Awarded to the B player with the highest PPG. Must play at least 75% of the season to qualify. Tiebreaker goes to highest RPG and then total points scored. Player has to have played at least 1 prior season to be eligible. "B players" on reigning champs who are only "B players" in name (and not stats) are not eligible.

Rookie of the Year

Awarded to the rookie with highest PPG. Must play at least 75% of the season to qualify. Tiebreaker goes to highest RPG and then total points scored.

Guidelines have been created by the 2013 official Pegasus Horseshoe League committee to "guild" future members in selection of awards and to bring transparency to the process of selecting the recipients. The official awards committee reserves the right to update or veer from the guidelines if deemed necessary.